top of page
Search

Arizona Day 6: Prescott, AZ - Watson Lake

Updated: Jan 27, 2019


This was heading to the end of a great trip and it was sad to think only a couple more days in a beautiful state. T o start the day we went out with Val and Michael to show them the properties we were interested in. We learned more about Prescott with them and gathered up more information for my parents to figure out if they can build and retire down in Arizona. Shortly after we headed to a local grocery store for some small thing and coffee. i decided to stay back in the car with my mom and aunt and amuse myself with the sun roof in the vehicle. Needless to say I was restless and awaiting to go on our first sight seeing adventure. Also needed to get rid of my energy.


I felt like I was in a parade or movie in this shot.

It was a short drive to Watson Lake and uffda was my mother correct when she said the rock formations here looked like they were fake and from a cartoon movie! It was yet another site that was vast and a lot to take in at once, but I saw it as a playground to hike and view new views, test my climbing ability, and reach the water's edge to wave at passing by kayaks.



Conquering Watson Lake!



My mother, sister, and aunt decided to take a nap after our mini adventure to pass time and I was with my dad and Michael doing some crosswords and talking with them till our dinner reservation at Papas. It was an Italian Restaurant in town that was to die for and boy were we ready for a big meal! Most of us got pasta but my dad's meal was the big one, and it didn't even fit his plate!


Eat Papa Eat!

He managed to eat most of it with just a small corner left over for a midnight snack but we treated ourselves to ice cream ad a stroll around city hall. As the day faded to night we headed back to the house for drinks and relaxation. This eventually was disrupted by a run away pup named Cisco. He was a friendly yet big German Shepard that was just looking for some food and water. So thankfully he had on a collar and we called its owner to have picked up. I was happy to see a dog but it made me miss Jett, our family dog, back home in Minnesota. It wasn't until then that I was okay with going home. I wasn't home sick I think, just dog sick.


The owner of Cisco was so thankful we picked him up and helped him out. We learned that the owner lived right in the neighborhood so we were relieved to learn he didn't get lost long. After that event we decided to call it a night as we had to wrap up our last day of our trip in the morning and prepare for our final goodbyes.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page